Trevor Horn & Friends - Slaves To The Rhythm (DVD)

Trevor Horn & Friends - Slaves To The Rhythm (DVD)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Not in Stock
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Includes performances by Yes, Seal, Pet Shop Boys, Frankie Goes to Hollywood, Grace Jones, Belle & Sebastian, The Buggles and many more! Produced by LIVE NATION

In 2004, Trevor Horn celebrated 25 years as one of the world's most successful pop music producers. In Slaves to the Rhythm, a unique Wembley concert in aid of the Princes Trust in 2004, 13 of Trevor Horn's best selling acts, guest musicians and a full backing orchestra, came together to help celebrate - over two hours of electrifying music, in one place, at one time, for one man. Artists performing in this very special DVD include Yes, Seal, Pet Shop Boys, Frankie Goes to Hollywood, Grace Jones, Lisa Stansfield, ABC, Art of Noise, Dollar, Propaganda, Belle & Sebastian, Tatu and of course The Buggles. With the full concert, documentary and jukebox facility, all the energy and excitement of Slaves to the Rhythm are captured on this perfectly mixed DVD. Trevor Horn's groundbreaking musical career reads like a 'who's who' of popular music. Starting with his own band, The Buggles and the legendary global hit, 'Video Killed The Radio Star', he then joined YES, first as band member, then Producer. His production career continued with artists such as Frankie Goes to Hollywood, ABC, Godley & Creme, Paul McCartney, Seal, Simple Minds, Lisa Stansfield, Rod Stewart, Tatu and the list goes on and on. Uniquely, in the history of music, 'Owner of a Lonely Heart' with YES and 'Relax' with Frankie Goes To Hollywood resulted in Trevor being the only Producer to have simultaneous number one records in both the UK and the USA. His musical genius has created boundless worldwide hits and in the process, played a hugely influential role in shaping many artists careers as well as popular music culture.


Cast & Crew

Director: Janet Fraser Cook

Producer: Mike Kaufman

Track Listing

    • The Buggles - Video Killed The Radio Star
    • Dollar - Mirror
    • Give Me Back My Heart
    • Grace Jones - Slave To The Rhythm
    • ABC - Poison Arrow
    • ABC - All Of My Heart
    • ABC - Look Of Love
    • Dollar - Give Me Back My Heart
    • Belle & Sebastian - I'M A Cuckoo
    • Belle & Sebastian- Step Into My Office
    • T.A.T.U. - All The Things She Said
    • Art Of Noise - Close To The Edit
    • Propaganda - Dr Mabuse
    • Yes- Cinema
    • Yes - Owner Of A Lonely Heart
    • Pet Shop Boys - Left To My Own Devices
    • Lisa Stansfield - Takes A Woman To Know
    • Seal - Killer
    • Seal - Kiss From A Rose
    • Seal- Crazy
    • Frankie Goes To Hollywood- Two Tribes
    • Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Welcome To The Pleasuredome
    • Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Relax

    Additional Details

    Label: Wienerworld

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Run Time: 170 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 06/16/09

    UPC: 760137487692