Der Moderne Man - Live At Rockpalast *PAL* (DVD)

Der Moderne Man - Live At Rockpalast *PAL* (DVD)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Not in Stock
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Rockpalast concert of the important new wave/punk band on DVD for the very first time.

In the fall of 1979 the band DER MODERNE MAN was founded in Hannover. After the release of the e.p. 'Umsturz im Kinderzimmer' at Heile Welt Records the band was signed to the legendary NO FUN Records of Hollow Skai. The band's debut album called '80 Tage auf See', appeared in 1980.

The reaction to this album was initially unenthusiastic. In spring 1981 the single 'Sandman'/'Baggersee' met more interest. The leading German music magazin 'SOUNDS' attested that the quartet has been delivered with the single 'a very good piece of German pop music.'
The band now belonged to the most important and most significant new German pop groups. In summer 1982 the second album 'Unmodern' appeared at NO Fun Records. The LP was consistently highly praised. At a time when the more conservative German rock groups woke up and frantically tried to find connection to what is en vogue, DER MODERNE MAN flirted with a wink to be unfashionable.That concerned wit, humor and more relaxed approach to the diversity of style, the attempted competition is light years ahead.
Now here's the legendary performance of DER MODERNE MAN at German Television ROCKPALAST from 1983 with all hits of the band.

Bonus Materials

  • To be released for the very first time

Track Listing

    • Kinderfest
    • Nie mehr immer
    • Sinnloz
    • Dreizehn
    • Der Sandman
    • Die Zukunft: Jetzt
    • Laut
    • Für Frau Krause
    • Schritt Für Schritt
    • Neues Aus Hongkong
    • Gurus + Geheimagenten
    • Baggersee
    • Discolied
    • Nicht Warten
    • Nur Die
    • Blaue Matrosen
    • Telefonlied
    • Der Unbekannte
    • (Gib Mir Den) Tod

    Additional Details

    Label: Sireena Records

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Language: English

    Run Time: 63:00 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 07/07/15

    UPC: 4260182985045